Jury

President of the jury

Laurent Zeitoun
Laurent Zeitoun
Screenwriter et Producer

Laurent Zeitoun is a French Producer and Writer (ESCP Business school, UCLA Writer’s School)
In 2000, he founds SCRIPT-ASSOCIES, co-producing and co-writing The 11 Commandments and I do: How To Get Married And Stay Single as well as Heartbreaker (5 nominations at the Cesar Academy Awards, including Best Picture)
In 2010, he partners with Yann Zenou and Nicolas Duval Adassovsky at QUAD.
To date, Zeitoun has produced 15 films that have generated over 700 M$ worldwide box office, including major hit The Intouchables (9 nominations at the 2012 Cesar Academy Awards, including for best picture as well as numerous international awards and nominations for Best Foreign Film at both the 2012 BAFTA and Golden Globes).
In 2015, Zeitoun and Zenou created Main Journey, a new banner dedicated to mainstream entertainment movies focused on emotions and values. Main Journey produced, along with QUAD, the animated feature Ballerina (70 M$ to date, to be released in the US in Sept 2017).

 

Members of the jury

 

Audrey A. Benoualid
Audrey A. Benoualid
Attorney in entertainment law, LA

A practicing attorney in entertainment law, Audrey Benoualid discovered her passion for music and dance at a young age. She obtained her law degree from the University of Montreal, and was admitted to the Quebec Bar in 2012 while pursuing a professional career in dance. Audrey completed her articling at Canada’s most prestigious intellectual property firm, Robic, LLC. She made the move from Montreal to Los Angeles in 2013, where she obtained her Master’s in Media, Entertainment and IP Law from UCLA. Audrey was the head of Business and Legal Affairs at Dream Machine for close to two years before becoming an associate at one of the most prestigious entertainment firms in the music industry, Myman Greenspan Fineman Fox Rosenberg & Light, LLP. She represents A-level artists, songwriters and producers in all transactions that span their musical careers.

Michel Coulombe
Michel Coulombe
Cinema Columnist at Radio-Canada

A well-known film critic for over twenty years, Michel Coulombe is a regular contributor to weekly programs on both radio and television. Script doctor for cinema and television, he is also the author of various works including a novel, a documentary and Québec Cinema Dictionary. He ran a film festival for fifteen years. Passionate about new media forms, Michel Coulombe pioneered a web-tv platform promoting the best of shorts films from Canada and around the world.

Honey Dresher
Honey A. Dresher
President of Culture, Diversity and Communications

Honey A. Dresher is a consultant and producer and is the President of Culture, Diversity and Communications. She has sat on 20 Boards of Directors in Canada and served as President of the Saidye Bronfman Centre and the TVA Action Committee on Cultural Diversity. Ms. Dresher is an Executive Producer with DLI Productions. She is a cofounder of PAX, a Festival focussing on Peace, Cultural Diversity and their myriad expressions in the arts. She consults to musicians, orchestras, visual artists, film producers and writers.

Didier Farré
Didier Farré
President of the Outaouais Film Festival

Didier Farré has been working in the film industry for fifty years. He produces, co-produces, or distributes more than 500 films in Canada, including the great films: 37.2, Bagdad Café, Le Grand Pardon, etc … An agreement with Gaumont allows Didier Farré to distribute the films of great directors, all the cartoons of Lucky Luke and Asterix as well as all the classics of Marcel Pagnol. In 1995, Didier Farré built, in Gatineau, the cinematographic complex of nine most modern cinemas of Canada. Since 1998, he has founded and directed the Outaouais Film Festival, which attracts more than 25,000 spectators for a hundred films. Didier Farré has served as administrator of several festivals and as president of the Québec Association of Film Owners.

Natalie McNeil
Natalie McNeil
Executive Director of the International Festival of Films on Art (FIFA)

Natalie McNeil has worked in the arts and the cultural industries for twenty years. She has been at the head of the International Festival of Films on Art since February 2016. She collaborates with various cultural industry players and has been a trainer at the Institut de l’image et du son since 2011. She has served on numerous boards of directors and, since January 2015, has been the President of Women in Film, Television and Digital Media, collaborating on the various advances in gender equality in the industry.

Thomas Schnurmacher
Thomas Schnurmacher
Radio talk-show host CJAD, Journalist

Thomas Schnurmacher has been a broadcaster and radio talk show host on CJAD radio in Montreal for more than 20 years. As a journalist, he covered the Academy Awards and the Cannes Film Festival. He has covered the Montreal World film festival since its first year when Ingrid Bergman was jury president. Schnurmacher has served on the jury of the Miami International Film Festival. Mr. Schnurmacher has also been entertainment columnist and social editor for the Montreal Gazette. He is the author of three non-fiction books and is currently working on a novel and a YouTube comedy series.

Comments are closed

Jury

Président du jury

Laurent Zeitoun
Laurent Zeitoun
Scénariste et Producteur

Laurent Zeitoun est un producteur et auteur français (ESCP Business school, UCLA Writer’s School).
En 2000, il fonde SCRIPT-ASSOCIES. Il co-produit et co-écrit les grand succès français « Les 11 Commandements », « Prête-moi ta main » et « L’Arnaqueur » (5 nominations aux Césars, dont une dans la catégorie du meilleur film).
En 2010, il s’associe avec Yann Zenou et Nicolas Duval Adassovsky pour fonder la société de production QUAD.
À ce jour, il a produit 15 films, qui rapporté plus de 700 millions de dollars à l’échelle internationale, dont « Les Intouchables » (9 nominations au Césars 2012, notamment dans la catégorie du meilleur film, récompensé et nominé au BAFTA et au Golden Globe du meilleur film en langue étrangère en 2012).
En 2015, Laurent et Yann ont créé Main Journey, une nouvelle marque vouée à la production de films de divertissement grand public axés sur les émotions et les valeurs humaines, avec laquelle ils ont notamment produit, en collaboration avec QUAD, le film d’animation « Ballerina » (70 millions de dollars de recettes à ce jour selon les estimations qui seront publiées aux Etats-Unis au mois de septembre 2017).

 

Membres du jury

 

Audrey A. Benoualid
Audrey A. Benoualid
Avocate en droit du divertissement, LA

Avocate en droit du divertissement, Audrey Benoualid a découvert sa passion pour la musique et la danse à un jeune âge. Elle a obtenu son baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de Montréal et a été admise au Barreau du Québec en 2012 tout en poursuivant une carrière professionnelle dans la danse. Elle a déménagé de Montréal à Los Angeles en 2013, où elle a obtenu son Master en droit des médias, du divertissement et du droit de la propriété intellectuelle de l’UCLA. Audrey était responsable des affaires juridiques chez Dream Machine depuis près de deux ans avant de devenir associée dans l’une des entreprises de divertissement les plus prestigieuses de l’industrie de la musique, Myman Greenspan Fineman Fox Rosenberg & Light, LLP. Elle représente des artistes, des auteurs-compositeurs et des producteurs de niveau A dans toutes les transactions qui couvrent leurs carrières musicales.

Michel Coulombe
Michel Coulombe
Chroniqueur cinéma à Radio Canada

Actif en cinéma depuis le début des années 1980, Michel Coulombe dirige notamment les Rendez-vous du cinéma québécois et Silence, on court ! Co-auteur du Dictionnaire du cinéma québécois, il est l’auteur d’un documentaire et d’un roman en plus d’être présent à la radio et à la télévision depuis plus d’une vingtaine d’années. Il agit régulièrement à titre de conseiller à la scénarisation, au cinéma et à la télévision.

Honey Dresher
Honey A. Dresher
Présidente, Culture, Diversité et Communications

Honey A. Dresher est consultante et productrice et est présidente de Culture, Diversité et Communications. Elle a siégé à 20 conseils d’administration au Canada et a été présidente du Centre Saidye Bronfman et du Comité d’action TVA sur la diversité culturelle.
Mme Dresher est productrice exécutive avec DLI Productions. Elle est cofondatrice de PAX, un festival axé sur la paix, la diversité culturelle et leur myriade d’expressions dans les arts. Elle consulte les musiciens, les orchestres, les artistes visuels, les cinéastes et les écrivains.

Didier Farré
Didier Farré
Président du Festival du Film de l’Outaouais

Didier Farré œuvre dans l’industrie cinématographique depuis cinquante ans. Il produit, coproduit, ou distribue plus de 500 films au le Canada dont les grands succès : Les uns et les autres, 37.2, Bagdad Café, Le Grand Pardon, etc…. Un accord avec Gaumont permet à Didier Farré de distribuer les films de grands réalisateurs, tous les dessins animés de Lucky Luke et d’Astérix ainsi que tous les classiques de Marcel Pagnol. En 1995, Didier Farré fait construire à Gatineau le complexe cinématographique de 9 salles les plus modernes du Canada. Il fonde et dirige depuis 1998 le Festival du film de l’Outaouais qui accueille plus de 25,000 spectateurs pour une centaine de films. Didier Farré a assuré les fonctions d’administrateur de plusieurs Festivals et de président pour l’Association des propriétaires de cinéma du Québec.

Natalie McNeil
Natalie McNeil
Directrice Générale de FIFA (Festival International du Film sur l’Art)

Natalie McNeil œuvre dans le milieu des arts, de la culture et des industries culturelles depuis vingt ans. Elle est à la tête du Festival International du Film sur l’Art depuis février 2016. Elle collabore également avec divers acteurs de l’industrie culturelle et est formatrice à l’Institut de l’image et du son depuis 2011. Elle a siégé sur de nombreux conseils d’administration et est depuis janvier 2015 la Présidente de Femmes de cinéma, de télévision et de médias numériques et collabore aux diverses avancées en matière de parité dans l’industrie.

Thomas Schnurmacher
Thomas Schnurmacher
Animateur Radio CJAD, Journaliste

Thomas Schnurmacher est radiodiffuseur et animateur d’émissions à la radio CJAD à Montréal depuis plus de 20 ans. En tant que journaliste, il a couvert la soirée des Oscars et le Festival de Cannes. Il a couvert le Festival des Films du Monde de Montréal depuis ses débuts alors que Ingrid Bergman était présidente du jury. Schnurmacher a siégé au jury du Festival du Film International de Miami. M. Schnurmacher a également été chroniqueur de divertissement et éditeur social pour la Gazette de Montréal. Il est l’auteur de trois livres et travaille actuellement sur un roman et une série comédie sur YouTube.

Les commentaires sont fermés